Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Sweary Words

Lots and lots of sweary words .... some of them even I wasn't aware I knew.

Early start round to make sure the monsters got up and off to school.
Back home for breakfast and then SWMBO headed off to take Kahlua to the vet for inoculations.

10.10 the new dishwasher was delivered.
I unpacked it and went to slide it into place.
THAT was when the swearing started.
The size given said it would fit in the gap ... but they measured the width of the door - and the 'body' widens out just past the door to about 5mm....which doesn't fit and it didn't take into account the feet when they measured the height.
So I had to unscrew the feet, cut a few mm off the top of them and screw them back in. I also had to remove a 'spacer' panel at the side of the gap. That required removing 4 excessively long screws which were fitted prior to the cupboard being installed apparently ...without being able to see them.
That done, I slide the machine into the gap before attempting to connect the water pipes. It didn't go all the way in!!
It turns out that f*ckwitted kitchen fitter had glued and screwed a block of wood over the tensioning screw holding the worktop joint together.
that took a hammer and chisel whilst lying on my back to rectify.
At last - It Fitted!
Then all I had to do was connect the water supply and waste water pipes ...... through a hole which was too small to accommodate the supply pipe which has a damned great one way valve fitted (with the old one didn't). I managed to find a saw that I could use to enlarge the hole.
Then it was the fun and gamed trying to fit and tighten the joint which required two hands but was in a position that you can only reach with one (unless you have one arm with 3 elbows).
Of course all of this was done with a constant stream of sweary words. It was just as well SWMBO was out for lunch with her sisters.
Eventually - through the fug of blue air I managed to get it all fitted .... shortly after 3pm. Just in time for the air to clear before Squirrel arrived after school.
After dropping her off I managed to catch the end of the colour in the sky. I had to run (well, as close as I get to running) to get the light looking the other way over the playing fields. I bet the people in the plane got a got view of the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.