A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Little Bit of Sunshine!

In Paris with my boyfriend and the sun is shining in the sky!

Despite a shakey start to this morning, we were heckled at the Sacre Coeur, today has been wonderful! We've seen the Moulin Rouge (had to go seeing as it's one of my favourite films), had cocktails in the Hard Rock Cafe (Rory bought me an amazing Hurricane glass), had the most amazing paninis for lunch, visited the Louvre, walked the Tuilieries and went into Notre Dame.

My feet are aching, I have blisters on both feet and thinking about taking another step makes me feet ache! The views and the architecture are so worth it though. I cannot convey how beautiful Paris is, everyone must visit it!

We had dinner in a cute restaurant not far from the hotel and then headed back to the Hard Rock cafe for some more cocktails. The drunken journey back to the hotel was eventful. We got off the metro thinking that we were heading in the wrong direction, only to discover it was the right direction and it was also the last metro of the night. Trying to navigate your way through Paris, drunk and in the dark is quite confusing and complicated, however, we made it back!

Tomorrow, the Eiffel Tower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.