A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

One Year!

Today, Rory and I celebrated our one year anniversary!

We celebrated in style, starting with a visit to the Eiffel Tower. It was incredible! The views from the top are insane, Paris can only be described as being a beautiful city. The gardens at the bottom of the Eiffel Tower are incredibly beautiful also.

We stumbled upon an anti-gay marriage demonstration in the middle of Paris. Whilst I don't agree with what they are protesting, I will admit it was one of the friendliest demonstrations that I have ever seen. They were dancing to music and waving their flags around, but the volume of people involved was staggering. There was at least a mile of protesters and surprisingly, the majority of the people were teenagers and people in their early twenties!

We headed toward the Obelisk and then up the Champs Elysee, stopping in the giant Disneystore before heading to the Arc De Triomphe. I love the Arc de Triomphe, it's so pretty and the views are amazing from the top. Sadly, we could not see the eternal flame and the tomb of the unknown soldier due to a ceremony being held. However, it was still wonderful and I loved every minute of it.

Tonight, we had the most wonderful meal to celebrate our one year. I cannot describe the chicken I had for dinner as I will not be able to do it justice! I can truly say that I am the luckiest girl in the world and that I have the best boyfriend! Both of us tried olives for the first time and it's something neither of us will do again in a hurry, they are disgusting!

We ended a perfect day by heading to the Trocadero gardens to see the Eiffel Tower illuminated in the dark. We timed it perfectly as we got to see the fountain show in the Trocadero gardens at midnight shortly after we arrived there!

I can safely say, I am in love with Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.