A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

DISNEYLAND!

It has always been a dream of mine to spend a day at Disneyland. Since I was a little girl, it has been one thing that I always wanted to do but my parents never took me. Today, my dream came true!

I can't explain the attraction to Disneyland but it is as awesome as I thought it would be and I probably enjoyed it today a lot more than I would have as a little girl. Rory and I aimed to ride all the important rides, and we achieved it, minus one ride because I chickened out...

Disneyland is far too good to be able to explain it in words. There is too much to describe and there are no adjectives to describe it perfectly. We spent 13 hours in the parks and neither Rory nor myself wanted to leave at closing time.

The highlight of the day (and possibly of the entire Paris holiday) were the fireworks prior to closing. They were spectacular. They left me speechless and they truly are magical. You walk away from Disneyland enchanted and feeling like a child again, and so incredibly happy.

I want to go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.