pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Tuesday Travels

I was glad I took this shot of my parents garden this morning, because aside from the sight of my own home at the end of a long drive, it was the nicest view I had all day.

The day began with a cold light drizzle as I set off for my meeting in Colchester. I felt almost nostalgic for my late teens/early 20s as I was a little late due to an accident on the A12. The meeting went well with two hours elapsing in double quick time before I was on my way again back up the M6, which having heard about the traffic jam on the A12, thought it would go one better by turning itself into a temporary car park to accommodate a vehicle fire.

I eventually got home just after 6pm and having stowed my gear, was rewarded by an easy England win over Wales. I fear that the scoreline may flatter to deceive though as England are yet to meet a genuinely strong team in the competition.

Regardless, the feeling of being home was so nice that I even did some online Christmas shopping with Friday booked off to finish the job in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.