pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

You're a mean one, Mr Grinch....

For the past few years my mother has been intent on giving the family a pre-Christmas treat in the form of “1st December Bags”.

I have never heard of this before, so I’m not sure if she’s invented something or not? Regardless, with tomorrow night being busy with football training I gave the children permission to get stuck into the bags and what you see here is the result. I must confess that the pyjamas are lovely and soft…

We also got some jelly beans and other little treats which my mother always seems able to find.

The children were delighted, so to continue the festive theme we sat there in our pyjamas, munching jelly beans and watching Home Alone.

Lovely way to say goodbye to November and usher in December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.