Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Birch Tree

Coming back home with the metro, I decided to walk down quiet streets back to my own neighbourhood below - only about 10 minutes away. The strong wind had blown the clouds and dispersed them, revealing that lovely blue sky.  The trees in the distance are part of the woods where I sometimes go walking (up and back down 94 steps!)

Extra:
Collage of Thaisa, the kitten. The last night of my cat-sitting stay, I hardly slept a wink as both cats were on and off my bed from around 1.30 am. Amy, the adult was quiet at the end of the bed, but she rocked the boat rather when she got on and off. Thaisa just wanted to play! She pounced on my feet under the duvet, sat on the top of my head and licked my face with her little rough tongue and nibbled on my nose! I put on the light and made a herb tea and tried to read, but Thaisa thought my book (written by a vet) was just something to play with. The book now has nibbled corners from pointed baby teeth!  She finally settled in on my pillow and purred herself, and me, to sleep! Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.