Lunchtime Ablutions

Hello Ziggy here again.  As you can see I'm getting ready for my lunch.  My owners think that they just need to fill my bowl with cat biscuits and then I just turn up and eat them.  Well, strictly speaking, I do.  However, certain advance preparations are necessary.  Firstly a sunny spot within sight of my feeding area is required.  This area near the kitchen is perfect as I can see in every direction. Then some yawning and stretching is necessary as I've been curled up asleep all morning. This is followed by quite a lot of washing, (especially my face) and finally a good scratch is needed.  All these processes are important and of course enhance the enjoyment of my lunch.  

For some reason my owners seem to find all this fascinating...I've no idea why! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.