An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Misty morning...

No blue sky sunrise this morning.  It was dark and misty and stayed that way all day.

An early rise this morning.  Agnes and Adrian headed to Alnwick, David headed to a nine hole golf course not far from the cottage and I stayed here and got started on last week's module of my drawing course - a tree frog in watercolour and pen.

Unfortunately wifi is not reliable and by the time I had assembled my paints etc and was ready to watch the first tutorial, the wifi had given up completely.  Tried to use my phone as a hot spot but the video wouldn't play on my lap top.  Managed to get it to play on my phone.  

Completed the warm up exercises and got the first layer of paint done on the main body of the tree frog before David returned from his golf (not foggy at the golf course) and it was time to get ready to head off to Anwick to meet up with Agnes and Adrian.

Caught up with them in Barter Books.  Straight to the station buffet for lunch :-))  And very delicious it was too. We are done very well with lunches out this week.

After lunch a browse in the book shop.  It is such an amazing place but I resisted buying any books.  

Back to the cottage for book reading, music, jigsaw and wine.  Now on to tea and a quiz - IQ Feed your Brain.  It's not going well!  Hahahahaha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.