An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Soft Pinks and Greens...

Totally lacking in energy or imagination this morning so I had to resort to a simple flower close-up. No sunrise and forecast generally dull, I basically stuck my big old heavy manual Nikkor 135mm f2 through the leaves of this pink magnolia, at the local park.

Shooting wide open, to get a nice soft 'frame', partly as the lens won't focus close enough to get a single bloom, I got quite frustrated at the exercise of getting anything decent but on the PC they did look a bit better. Softening the contrast and adding some vignette and a bit of crop tidied it to this, which I'm fairly happy with.

In yesterday's (hitting the spotlight, again!! thanks very much for getting it there) I promised you a link to Salisbury Journal's picture of my May Day Sunrise Dancing. They gave it good amount space and a prominent position and didn't even crop it!

Have a look in LARGE and everybody have a GREAT Friday!

Am behind with commenting etc but will hopefully attend to that when I get some energy and do have time today and weekend to do such.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.