An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Gold'n'Blue...

Almost the song that The Stranglers didn't record, just had to make the most of the few hours sunshine forecasted for this morning.

Woke this morning feeling no better but simply decided that a forced breakfast of sausages and tinned spaghetti (true gourmet, me!) and doses of caffeine and I was out getting the first bus out to near this area, about 3 miles west of Salisbury.

I had spotted an area of yellow here from afar, but about a week ago but the growth of rapeseed was weak and sparse. So, I had an idea that it'd be thicker and look much better now. There doesn't seem to be as many fields with it growing - this and an adjoining field are the only two I've seen so far this year - and they're further from where they were last year - and later.

A polariser on the Nikkor 10-24mm and the two areas (top - bottom) treated differently in editing, to get the most from each part.

Feeling much fitter and invigorated after this little excursion and fresh air and I feel much better and look forward to catching up on everybody's Blips too! Thanks to all who looked at and commented on my Magnolia blip of yesterday. To my surprise it still managed to creep into the spotlight page. Thanks also to those who said nice things about the May Day Sunrise Dancing picture being in the local newspaper.

Look in LARGE

Have a great weekend everybody - and this time of year is the best for landscapes, with so many fresh shades of green.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.