Mill Moor with mist in the Don Valley

I've photographed these trees many times before and it's never worked, but the mist in the valley and the sun behind made for this interesting exposure.  A quick return visit in the afternoon when the sun was still out and  I spotted the mist sitting on top of the hill (I'd been up there in the morning too - but missed the mist.)

NE Creative Group Zoom meeting in the afternoon, which was very good. 
And the most moving part of the day was the lovely email I got from Gaby - Barnsley Cultural Services  to update me on what had happened to my image that had been featured in The Beautiful Barnsley Competition.  (See FB).  In turn that conversation has set off another train of events, about an  exhibition in the Barnsley Civic.  I'll know a bit more later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.