Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

First Frost

It's quite unbelievable that our first frost has been as late as this, especially as we are on the eastern edge of the South Pennine hills.  I couldn't believe it when I went out to feed the birds - who were very grateful.  They couldn't wait for me to get out of the way.  Our morning started out sunny and pleasant but then the fog descended and it's been icy cold outside - we've got used to the wet this year but not the cold.

I spent my first hour with images, but don't ask me what I actually did this morning.  I'd certainly had a bit of a disturbed night.  I wrapped the Intuos tablet pen up so I could send it for Bobby.  Our lovely postman took it with him - I spotted him doing his deliveries as I was going out for more bird food. I've made myself a pledge to donate a similar amount to the local food bank.   I already contribute to Barnsley on a monthly basis, but they have started one in Penistone itself, so  I'll donate to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.