Living my dream

By Mima

So green.

I couldn’t resist this view when I looked up from checking the photos I’d taken through the day, and thought “Well, that’s a whole lot better than all the shots I’ve taken so far!” One click and it’s yours.

I’m not sure the property has been this green before. The continued dry mornings and wet evenings are giving us super-lush growth.

This afternoon was set aside for making a Cheshire cheese, but I got half way through the process and realised I’d miscalculated my timings and if I continued with the Cheshire I’d still be in the kitchen at 10pm, which is a no-no.

Fortunately I’d not reached the point of no return and I was able to switch and make a cheddar instead: a much quicker process. Next week I’ll be more diligent and give myself plenty of time for a Cheshire.

Bean supervised from beneath a blanket, in protest at the cold south-easterly wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.