Living my dream

By Mima

Rustic

This old wagon frame has turned up in the paddock at the bottom of the hill. I know nothing about it, other than I like it.

The paddock also contains some water tanks, a horse truck and a caravan. All operational, but vintage. 

One of the villagers sleeps in the caravan from time to time. She actually lives in another property a couple of hundred metres away. I know no more than that…

Marian came over today. Bean forgot she loves me most, and spent all day gazing with deep devotion at Marian. She’s reverted to loving me again now that it’s just the two of us.

I received two jars of homegrown honey, a jar of homemade dukkah and a bunch of peonies. I parted with half a cheddar cheese, a bottle of raspberry cordial and some marinated artichoke hearts. Good swaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.