Living my dream

By Mima

10

Today’s harvest of cardoons (the small spiky ones) and globe artichokes (the large rounder ones). 5 of each.

Caerphilly-making has been on the days agenda, along with trying to find the right (write) words to use in Bill's eulogy.

I've reached a brain-jam on that front, so will have to leave it a couple of days then attach it afresh. I’m beginning to realise why #1 and #2 were so keen to ask me to do it! It is not easy to get the tone right.

We have had topsyturvy weather. When I got up at 6am it was 18C, so I left the truck door open and the sun poured in, just like summer. By 9.30am it was 21C, but then a southerly blew up and the temperature dropped to 12C, where it has stayed all day, with the addition of drizzle in a biting easterly swing to the wind. 

So much for summer… Bean has retreated under both her blankets once more.

I’m behind with blips again. Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts over the last couple of days…I will catch up in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.