Living my dream

By Mima

Bean's thoughts on the weather this morning...

... were pretty obvious despite her inability to speak human. Neither of us were impressed with the cool, damp, dark start to the day. 

My plans changed from gardening at K's to nipping into town, where there was a book waiting for me at the library, and where there was dog food waiting to be collected from the pet shop.

We were back for (winter soup) lunch. And since then I have been in front of the computer screen getting my thoughts down for Bill's eulogy. 

#1 brother will read it, but he is unable to stand for very long at the moment due to various health issues. As a result he has asked for 'no more than three minutes' which works out at about 600 words.

This felt like a tall order, but actually now I've got going it feels about right. It certainly stops me rambling. And taking up an idea planted by Arachne a few days ago I decided to approach it as a series of nine snapshots, with a brief description of each one. It is coming together nicely now. Thank you Arachne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.