Visitor

Blimey how on Earth can it be December already?!
Another day at home with some good progress in parts but didn’t feel as positive or content as on Tuesday, mainly I think because of a call from P’s friend B and the follow up. P clearly feeling frustrated about not being able to move around on his own, and not being able to do everything he’d like to himself, but he clearly resents offers of help and the sense that he’s handed over ‘his affairs’. Trouble is he can’t progress them himself, can’t hear on the phone and doesn’t answer emails as quickly as he needs to. He’s not the only one who’s frustrated….! Realised that it was gnawing away at me the rest of the day whilst I had some (useful!) phone calls, cleaned up, did a bit of food shopping, ironing etc.
At one point I glanced up and realised I had a little visitor in my window box! Not sure how he got up to it or what he hoped to find….nothing for him here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.