Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday treat

(2/12/22)

I am finally blipping this very happy day!

It is G's birthday tomorrow, but we celebrated today with Jessica and Diane. G isn't feeling 100%, coming down with a cold, but she went off to work on her new Monday schedule (12:40 for two hours) and came home to pick Diane and me up.

We met Jessica at Al Seef and went on a private boat ride. The weather and afternoon light was perfect (as you can see from my blip). Jessica hadn't been on the Creek in ages, so she really enjoyed the views. (She also insisted we all wear life jackets).

Happy Hour drinks at Skafos was followed by dinner. The setting is idyllic, but the food and service less so. Still, we enjoyed watching the birds fly just over the water. Sadly, I didn't feel I could set my camera up on the tripod to capture it. The lighting was the best it's been. Even Diane commented on it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.