Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday girl

(2/12/22)

I really shouldn't be posting this picture, but it's the only one I've got of the day!

Poor G, she woke up with no voice - on her birthday!! I thought she might stay home and not attempt a day at school talking, but she went, and she stayed until the end! Thankfully, she cancelled her 4 PM student who comes home on a Tuesday afternoon. I went to the office as well, not feeling 100%, but glad I managed most of the day.

I had an email from the court saying that there was a "new decision" issued about my rent dispute. Not being able to access the system, G & I drove straight there after she picked me up. We saw the evidence of the 15 minute deluge that Dubai experienced earlier in the afternoon. G said they didn't have anything on her side of town. She didn't even hear the thunder!

G didn't want to go out for a special birthday meal, so I ordered her a biryani from Asha's. What a difference to the one we usually get. It was 5 star! They also sent a delicious chocolate fudge cake, so I finally got to eat some birthday cake! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.