Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Frosty

No camera time today so thank goodness for holiday decorations! This little snowman was a gift from my husband’s Aunt Millie not long after we got married. It’s a cute thing and always makes me smile. And, it turns out that it also makes a fine blip.

Yoga this morning which I always enjoy. And so much more fun with a large dog and an orange cat trying to get in on the action (not). And since the sun was shining and there wasn’t any wind today, Hubs and I took Jax for a nice walk on the Lane at lunch - good for all of us. After lunch I had to run some errands so I took Jax with me. He loves shopping, as I’ve mentioned. He knows that cashiers frequently have dog treats so he tries to score as soon as we walk in the door - he’s shameless. There was a beautiful husky just leaving as we came in so quite a lot of sniffing and tail wagging (the dogs, not the humans).

And now I’m enjoying a cup of chai-turmeric tea in front of the fire with Jax next to me snoring.

Extra dark today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.