Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hat Trick

Jax is head-shy and doesn’t take well to anything on his head. I, being determined, am trying to desensitize him because I really think he’s meant to wear hats. Clearly, my efforts are falling somewhat short since I’d barely laid the Santa hat on his head when he snatched it and ran up the stairs. Freeze dried chicken cubes had to be deployed since he conveniently forgot that he ever heard the command “drop it” before. Damned dog. Stay tuned - I’m determined to get a photo of him suitable for the holidays.

It’s raining today so we are all staying close to the sofa. Actually, Hubs and I went out for lunch which was a nice treat. We crate Jax when we leave since he can’t be trusted not to chew up the house - the reward being 65 pounds of joyful wiggles when we get home. Hard to beat.

Remembering Blipper Admirer today and posting this for Silly Saturday.

I think dark with sea salt today…


Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.