Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My 2022 Poinsettia

It wouldn't be Christmas without one.  I have no luck at keeping them alive more than a few months, so I buy one every December.  I bought this a few days ago and it was kind of wilted and dry as a bone.  A little water and a bright room have perked it right up.  Check it out in gallery view if you have a minute.  Many thanks, as always, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!  

I made a little progress on Christmas shopping today.  I only have one package to mail, so I'm concentrating on that and hoping to get it mailed off next week.  I am grateful that the birthday present I ordered arrived today!  This was the original delivery date, but then I got an email saying it was delayed until Tuesday.  Since her birthday is Monday, I was very pleased to get it today!  Best of all, it's really nice (I'm never sure with online orders) and I think she'll really like it. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.