Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Darrin's Competition

This is around the corner from Becky and Darrin's.  I'm afraid he's got a lot more work to do to keep up with this house!  I see this and think of that scene in "Christmas Vacation" when Clark turns on the lights and the camera cuts to his electric meter spinning around a mile a minute.  Our electric bills have already gone up.  I'd hate to see what this display is costing!  It's fun to see but it seems silly to spend all that money.  Remembering Admirer on this Silly Saturday and thanks to davidc for hosting and keeping the challenge going!  David is always looking for volunteer hosts, so if you're interested, please contact him. :-)

I was in Becky's neighborhood because I was dropping off PD to babysit the grandogs.  Tonight is Darrin's holiday party at a resort in Denver.  Along with dinner and entertainment, each employee was given a room at the hotel for the night.  They were excited. :-)  I'll pick up PD in the morning and we'll bring the boys home with us until their mom and dad get back.

I am grateful to PD for insisting on staying with the boys tonight.  He said he'll be watching football all evening anyway and he likes their huge TV.  I'm happy to be home with Piper watching sappy Christmas movies that PD would hate. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.