Dusk

We decided last night that we should shop for hubby’s dress clothes today. Glad we left at 8:00 am. What we thought would be an hour of shopping at most, turned into an all day affair. Driving alone took over three hours. Clothing stores are limited within a two hour radius. We tried Kohl’s but came out with nothing. We fared better at Penney’s. Hubby found a shirt, tie and sports coat. Of course, they had a huge sale on ladies’ clothes so I browsed while he shopped. Let me just say I I saved $236 on my purchases. Who can leave a gorgeous blouse (or sweaters, etc) with a 70% off tag on the rack?? My daughter called while we were at lunch and asked if we could look for Ohio State “stuff” for her secret Santa so we started a new hunt. I sent pics of four candidates but she was in a meeting. An hour and a half later she saw my note and passed on all four. Oh my. We filled the gas tank and headed up to the farm. As you can see, it was starting to get dark on the ride home. While we were gone, the neighbors stopped by to see my sister’s tree of antique ornaments. In between the visit, my sister and BIL cleaned, packed and worked on their property all day. They were finished around the same time we got home. Everything looks ready for our return in March. Leftovers made dinner a snap. Wishing you a productive day. Thanks for stopping by. Be safe and stay healthy. “I think, they should list shopping as a cardiovascular activity. My heart never beats as fast it does when I see a 'reduced by 50 percent' sign.” ~ Sophie Kinsella

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.