Grammy

By Grammy

Writer’s Cramp

Cloudy and mild but quite windy. High was 58 deg F but with no sun and high winds, it sure felt colder up here on the ridge. Woke up before daylight so I read awhile rather than disturb anyone. My sister got up later but wasn’t at 100% yet. We had a lazy day. Hubby exercised, read and enjoyed being outside a little while. My sister and BIL took a few ATV rides looking for fresh greenery to make the neighbor a nice arrangement. Can’t wait to work on it. I addressed all my Christmas cards and went through the 2021calendar to select highlights for our traditional Christmas letter. IF I had decent Internet, I could have extracted stuff from my Blip Journal. This exercise allows me to reflect on the year as a whole. We lost 11 family members and friends. But we also had many opportunities to be with the family after all the separation we experienced in 2020. It was a good year for the grands, getting back in school and playing sports again. They also had some key life celebrations. We have so much to be thankful for. Tomorrow, I will write the letter and select our fav pictures from the year. Leftover turkey for dinner and then time for the Kindles. Thanks for all the stars and kind comments lately. Stay safe folks, that new COVID variant is raising its ugly head. “Christmas gives us the opportunity to pause and reflect on the important things around us.” - David Cameron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.