Teal on the river

Lovely ducks dabbling in the mud.

What a great time I had with Jane #2 last night. My train was perfect but hers was not. All was well though and we had a very good meal. We'd not thought about it being a Friday in December and work parties. They were happening all round us but not too raucously. We took selfies with all the twinkly lights in the street to send to a mutual friend. Probably ill advised but fun at the time. Both trains home behaved and I was back by 9pm. My kind of night out! We made tentative plans for next year.

Today I've got a bit caught up with domestic stuff. I've made the zero waste Christmas cake. It's in the oven as I blip. Smells good. I've done a bit of garden tidying, popped into town and walked Flora. It's an easy meal of curry tonight so I'm settling down with my book for an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.