Do You Know Where You’re Going To

Mrs C certainly doesn’t! At least, she knows we’re heading to Manchester, but doesn’t know what treat ultimately awaits her this evening. At the beginning of the year I booked something I’m hoping she will like, and issued instructions that she should keep this day free. She managed to work out that it is within driving distance of home as no overnight bag is required. Further questioning and deduction on her part suggested a broader location of “around Manchester” and I was able to narrow that down to specifically Manchester, when I asked if she fancied leaving a bit earlier so we could have a look round the Christmas Markets prior to this evening’s entertainment (I had to ask really, because she’s not been well this week and I didn’t want to overtax her.)
She said she was feeling well enough so we set off whilst it was still light. We left the car at the Park and Ride near Eccles, and the pictured approaching tram will soon be depositing us in the city centre. Should be plenty of time to have a look round the markets and grab something to eat before heading to the main event, which is……..ah, but that would spoil the surprise if I said what it was, wouldn’t it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.