Beech Leaves

I wasn't sure I'd find anything worth a blip today, but then I took the kitchen waste bin out to the compost... The wind blew a bunch of beech leaves at me from the trees at the bottom of the garden, and I noticed the variation in the colours.

The leaves are backlit using an old iPad, and the resultant composition is laid atop a defocused shot of the trees. I don't know if it works, but on a chilly, damp and windy day it's the best I'm likely to come up with. Remarkable what a bucket of potato peelings will turn up, eh...

Government ministers are complaining the upcoming winter of discontent is going to be disruptive. I'm sure I don't know the value of a strike that doesn't cause inconvenience. Interesting to see Putin blamed for the strikes too, as if the government is entirely blameless...

As a staunch union life member, I only strike when the iron's hot. Oh, hang on, Janet says I iron when the iron's hot, and I'm not allowed to withhold my labour. Chiz, chiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.