Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Aunties!

This morning we were invited up to visit our new neighbours. Their flat isn’t furnished properly yet, and they don’t have curtains or carpets, but what a lot of work they’ve done. We always notice how much more light there is being one floor up. The wee baby, 6 months, hasn’t been well, but he was very good, smiling and happy to sit with his new ‘aunties’. 

After this visit we walked round to pick up an item at Waitrose. We all go, JR goes in while Archie and I sit on the wall and wait, then I come home on the bus with said item and the others go for a longer walk.

Actually, this time, it being a Sunday, the buses were few and far between, so I walked to the next bus stop. Still 15 minutes to wait. So I walked to the next bus stop. Nine minutes. So I walked home. (5,431 steps)

We’ve spent quite a long time with our SA itinerary, changing things here and there, and remembering to ask for airport assistance at Heathrow. 

I made my special tea (dinner) - salmon with a sweet chilli glaze. It’s easy and it’s so yummy.

Now watching the football, sort of. Here, JR and Archie are checking out some of the SA hotels. I liked the glow from the iPad, as it was just starting to get dark. Archie’s always aware when I pick up the phone…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.