Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Slender Skimmer

I was just about to go out to get a shot with the sun in it for MM when the sun disappeared behind a large bank of clouds.  An hour later it has well and truly disappeared.  Hey ho.   But on a positive note, when I was out surveying clouds in the garden, I noticed this dragon resting.  It's another new one for me.  Doing the best I can with the field guide, it looks like it is the Slender Skimmer (Orthetrum sabina)  I am happy to be corrected if anyone has any other ideas.

In other news today, Maggy and I visited the nursing home.  They were all very restless in one wing and when a nurse told me it must be a full moon, a resident sitting outside the office told her off promptly and said it was most certainly not a full moon.  The resident was completely correct.  We are not near the full moon just yet. Good for her (the resident).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.