Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bug O'clock

By my reckoning the bug clock says it is about 7.13 pm.  That means it is about 11 minutes slow as I type this.  Thanks for hosting TT this month MaryElizaR.

In other news, Maggy and I visited the hospital today.  Most of the staff are wearing Christmas themed tops.  I think they look fabulous.  There was also great excitement on the wards as three of the many patients I spoke to were going home.  They are so excited.  One of them had been in hospital for 12 months.  The wards we visit are the rehab wards.  The patients range from strokes, other types of brain injury, amputations and other injuries or conditions which require rehab so some people need a bit more rehab than others.  We saw a lot of people today so it was a good visit.

Edit:  PS on closer inspection I am not sure these are flies so I have changed it to bugs.  As to what sort of bug, there are too many they could be so it is going to have to be generic "bug".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.