TT350

Todays is a bit of a hurried blip. After spending most of the day yesterday reassembling the top end of the TT I couldn't get it to run last night. I wore my poor leg out kickstarting it and decided to leave it be overnight. I was pretty sure it just needed some encouragment.

As expected it started up this morning and it sounds awesome. Now to finish bolting the peripherals onto it and then to take it up to Stanthorpe to its new owner, Ken. I have really enjoyed this project.

This morning I also went down to the transport department to rectify ans registration issue with Scooby the scooter. The registration papers have it down as an 80cc and I was convinced that it was a 50cc. It turns out that I was wrong and I had to apologise to the nice lady at the transport department. Scooby isn't brimming with power. I certainly would have thought it would have a bit more guts as an 80cc. Sometime soon I will pull the exhaust off and throw it on a fire to burn off all the carbon inside it. The bike is over 20 years old and I suspect that the exhaust is blocked with two stroke carbon deposits, something I have remedied before.

So, after a fairly busy morning my thoughts are turning towards work this afternoon. Sort of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.