Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Elf and Safety

I'm sure we've been here before Elf, yes me too Safety.  It looks familiar but not the same.  I'm sure last time there was a mischief of elves.

Yes, Elf said, Mrs P brought us down.


I'm still very sad Safety, Mrs P tucked us up for the long sleep and while we were asleep she got poorly.  


I'm sad too Elf.  With the benefit of hindsight she did say she didn't feel so inspired last year.


Well, thankfully Mrs T wanted us, and we know Mrs P was very dear to her so we have been invited to join the mischief of elves Mrs P brought us to meet last year.


We must be very good this year Safety.  Mrs T is very sad that her Mum isn't with us this year, and we think she would like us to be good, but not too good after all Mrs P does know we often like to leave our shelves and explore.


Elf, will we have a shelf this year?  Or a radiator as Mrs P used to put us there too.


Well we do have this nice guitar, but I'm sure Mrs T will look after us well, and try to live up to Mrs P's very big shoes to fill.


I've improved through the day today, did a few jobs, mostly fun ones setting up the skirting lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.