Mean Streets

I often walk past this building on the way to the train station or to work. The wild berries and the graffiti always catch my eye as wild nature and urban grit meet but when I 'm there I'm usually in a hurry. So today I went that way into town and took my camera. 

The building was home to Anglian Water for a while, and then the environmental agency. It has fallen into disrepair, which is a shame as it is a lovely building really (See extra!) Currently it is being worked on - inside at least. It will probably become flats. It could house luxury ones but I doubt the area would attract the kind of people who would buy or rent luxury, so hopefully it will be attractive affordable homes!

A  "free" day of sorts, though I have done housework and worked towards Getting Christmas Done - most cards are posted apart from one to the person whose card arrived today. I had not written one for them! I've been into town and another handful of presents are in the bag so to speak! One was for Minstrel. He's had a play with it already as he investigated my bag when I arrived home, discovered it and somehow managed to take it out of the bag! It is now away in the cupboard which, try as he may he cannot get into (Usually...)

My intention had been to have a coffee in one of my favourite independent cafés. It was packed so I came home and made toasties for Zeph and I instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.