Well, They Tried...

I hope this is not Meg village's official tree for the year but if it is I would not be surprised!

I did not feel like going to my Dad's today and almost rang in "sick". I'd slept poorly, had a blinding headache and woke up too late for breakfast if I was to make it to the station in time for my train. But I decided that no matter how bad I felt my Dad probably felt worse, and if I didn't go today I'd probably have to go an extra day later in the week.

He was pretty much OK anyway. He did accidentally put one of his hearing aids in the bin but he dealt with that! I just had basic jobs to do fortunately. Princess has a problem though - she is itching constantly but definitely does not have fleas or anything else that I can see that could be causing it. The village vet is not taking on new patients so I've suggested my Dad contact my cousin (briefly her previous owner) and get him to take her to the  vet she saw then.

And this must be the week I Get Christmas Done! As much as is possible must be acquired and if possible wrapped by the end of the week! And cards posted too! Tonight will be for list making and ordering anything that is online only. Also writing addresses on cards.

I saw a perfect present for Jeri as I walked home through town today - she asked for something jokingly yesterday and it is linked to that - so that's a step in the right direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.