chilled

We awoke this morning to a lovely surprise - it had snowed during the night! Not a huge amount but enough to make everything look pretty and for us to feel that we were having a white Christmas :-)

I was up at 7am to get to the pool before breakfast and then we spent the morning using the spa facilities. I joined in a 45 minute aquafit class with a rather scary instructor - it was hard work and I felt I'd earned my lunch.

All good things come to an end...and all too soon it was time to check out, but we did have a nice walk around the Japanese water gardens before we left.

A small detour to Peebles to fetch Otter from the dog sitter, and to look at our old house on March Street (which is for sale!). Luke, Laura and Otter caught the bus back to Edinburgh, I took Joe and Kim back to Dumfries, and then D and I collected Jess from Joanna's. 

Home now and time for tea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.