Moonrise over the Fathew

The Fathew valley being the route of the Talyllyn Railway ... and somewhere mid-shot, just as I took the picture, there was a whistle from a steam train, trundling home with one of today's Tinsel and Turkey specials.

I was out taking Meg for a brief run with her ball just up the road from here after a day of surprises.  I am still testing positive after ten full days but I am told that can continue for up to a month on lateral flow tests, long after you stop being infectious.  I am also still feeling very tired. 

This morning I took Jamie - who is fine and tested negative a few days ago - to Riding for the Disabled.  He had a great time, I stayed in the car with the dogs.   Driving up the coast was OK but a slight sense of light headedness comes with the tiredness so the option of an afternoon drive to Birmingham was unattractive.   But then an unexpected phone call came in when I got home and reorganised things for the better.  The important meeting in Birmingham tomorrow, would it be OK if the contractor came later in the day?   I suggested that next week would be better and he was keen on that idea - which had not been an option when this was booked.  So now I can take Ruth home on Sunday or Monday, giving me a good few days more to get my strength back.

Clara, on her way to visit Jamie, had an extended journey after a lineside fire closed the line from Wolverhampton to Shrewsbury, she got to call in at Crewe on her way :-/   As the line from Machynlleth to Tywyn is closed for engineering works she needed collecting from Mach but thanks to C I have been spared that extra outing.  I have some very kind friends :-)

Now I can look forward to a relaxing few days with Ruth and (almost) without Covid, our companion since she arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.