CrocusMan

By TonyG

Latest Haul

Five new creations hot cold from the kiln!   Slow cooling is important to avoid disasters, as is waiting until the kiln has cooled.   This is the one I like the best although all five have turned out rather well :-)   It's only three inches tall, a bud or posy vase.  With dark, wet and rather wild weather in the days ahead you will probably get to see the others soon!

A day that revolved around the car's MOT due at 930 but delayed a bit.  Two new tyres needed meant it was dark by the time I picked it up but at least all is done for another year.   In between I mostly potted, three new posy vases drying.  Each one made from two thumb pots joined together, I formed the thumb pots last night, pretty rough and ready, joined them this morning then fettled them into better shape and pulled/squeezed up the rims after cutting a small hole in the top of each.  Extra pic - out to dry.   I went to pottery on my bike to prepare some clay for the next projects and to see folk at the community session.  An afternoon phone health appt for Ruth that I was dialled into went well but she willl now be starting a two week course of antibiotics in the hope of finally killing off salmonella which has reared it's ugly head again :-(  After collecting the car I popped to pottery to collect the haul and the clay I had rolled out earlier.

A quiet night in.  Cards to make for the railway shop.  Tilda has come to visit and plans repeats over the holiday season as she's picking up the threads of her railway volunteering which was rudely interrupted by Covid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.