CrocusMan

By TonyG

Experimenting

It rained a lot today.   I made a list of mostly admin jobs that needed doing and achieved a lot of ticks before the rain eased late afternoon.   Meg and I had an almost dry walk local to home just before darkness fell then I cooked bolognaise.   Jamie and Tilda were here for tea and then I spent a couple of hours at pottery.  There is a device that looks like the mangle that I remember wringing out washing through when I was growing up, it's used for rolling clay slab.   Much quicker than a rolling pin!  I brought the bases and sides for nine more small pots home with me.  They'll be dry enough for assembling in the morning. 

So, on a rainy day it's another pottery blip.  Two dessert bowls, slab built.  I was testing two different glaze combinations hoping for bright colours with lots of floating accents from the top glaze.  I got the colour but not so much of the extra interest.  I may reglaze with an extra layer and see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.