CrocusMan

By TonyG

Production Line

The florist asked if I could make some small pots for cacti and succulents.   So I have downsized the plant pot holder concept and built them with a flanged rim, on a different scale to all my previous work.  In all there are a dozen.   It's well timed as on Monday I pick up four new glazes that I want to try out so it was in my mind to make a batch of something.   There are five vases too so I will have plenty to work with :-)  The finished piece is another from this week's haul, an adjustment to earlier designs and layering two different blue glazes.  It's come out really well.

Another grey, wet day.   A couple of hours this morning was given over to constructing these from the slaps I cut last night and a similar amount of time early evening to carving in the designs I had drawn on and other fettling to knock them into better shape.   Between that a trip to Dolgellau where Jamie had a long appointment this afternoon.  A good appointment.  I had packed for a trip to Ruth's but have decided to travel tomorrow morning instead of late tonight.  Not feeling 100% myself, the late hour and the awful weather combined to make the delay a sensible option.  Hoping to feel brighter tomorrow .... tired and sinus sore again, I fell asleep in the car while waiting for Jamie this afternoon.  Have things to look forward to over the next three days so hoping a good sleep will also be good medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.