Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Cholla

The jumping cactus is also known as the Teddy Bear cactus or the Jumping Cholla ( choy-ya).   My granddaughter Molly was throwing things at them and sure enough they jump as the fall off and when one landed on her cowgirl boots she screamed like a rattle snack had attacked her!  They will hurt like crazy and take along time for the skin to heal.  You don't kick at them and walk very carefully!  
    I liked this one for the Tiny Tuesday entry and many thanks to Mary Eliza for hosting!!  
   My brother came out of heart surgery quite well and they were able to repair the hole in his heart and two of his valves.  Mom said he was up for a bit walking.   I'll ck on him later on.   thanks so much for the prayers!    I'll put a shot of him in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.