An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's up!

My first home made wreath is up!  

We couldn't find the hanger but it turned up in one of the Christmas bags :-))

I was up at 7am but felt so tired I decided to go back to bed for an hour....and woke up at 11.50am!!!  I couldn't believe it! I felt so much better for it though.  Think I have caught up with the sleep lost to the too soft mattress in the cottage last week :D 

Downstairs in time for lunch!  David had brought all the bags of Christmas decs down from the loft and they filled the living room.  The slow task of emptying them and placing everything began.  Thankfully D has photos of where everything goes otherwise it would take twice as long.

Alan and Penny went to Dundee to meet Alan's pal Andrew, who's staying with us for a couple of days.  By the time they came back we had the Christmas tree up in the hall and Alan was very happy to see it.  I think he was worried only his living room was going to have Christmas decs!  Not sure when the big tree in the living room will go up as busy tomorrow and Thursday.

Alan and Andrew had a great session in the pool.  Lots of laughter and loud music!  Just realised we won't see Andrew again before Christmas so I will have to get his gift organised tomorrow.  Also need to make Malteser slice. Always make it when he visits and I completely forgot.  I fear I am being a little too laid back this year!  Standards are slipping!

Joined an online RPS workshop run by Celia Henderson on focus stacking. Found it very interesting.  Second part is on Thursday where she will cover panoramic shots and photo stitching.  

I spent a chunk of time this evening thinking about festive menus.  D's birthday is on 16th so will let him chose what he would like for dinner.  It's just us on Christmas Day.  Party of 6 (8 including us) on 29th, Ele, Kenny, Agnes and Adrian on Hogmanay as normal, then family on New Year's Day.  Also need to arrange a date with stepdad John and Norma.  They're going to a hotel up north over Christmas so if we don't see them between Christmas and New Year, need to see them soon after.  Also need to arrange a date to see pal P (haven't forgotten about you!  :-)) 

Had some time out and joined my pals watching The Traitors.  It just gets better and better....and brilliant cliff hanger!  We all swore at the BBC!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.