Silos

Wide Wednesday is “sky”….well our skies these last few days have been grey without any texture.  Not at all photogenic, a slight improvement this afternoon.
This afternoon on my way home from our Book Club luncheon I stopped to take a photo of these old silos which originally were part of the flour mills.  No longer used, I think they may well be the tallest structure in Timaru.
So, at a pinch ….. these are reaching for the sky, especially taken from this angle. Taken with my phone on ultra wide and 16x9 format which has emphasised their height. 
Book club luncheon was such fun, we’re a rowdy lot!!!  Nuff said!!

A truck load of wood was delivered this morning…..a stacking job over the next couple of day for us…..I say to Doug “let’s make it a two day job”, but knowing him, I can almost guarantee that it will be done in one day.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.