Skyline

Just as I went back to my office after my last meeting, my colleague sent me a what's app photo of something like this view from the third floor, where she was briefly squatting in another colleague's office (who is away on research leave) because there was too much noise in her room for her to be able to do a research presentation (they are replacing the stone balustrades on the roof....). I zoomed up in the lift to get a photo for myself.

in fact, that's not the only time I zoomed up somewhere in a lift. I used our lift. At home! Yes, it moves; it talks; it patronises you. In the true style of a lift. Let's see how long it lasts before it breaks down again.

Other than that, probably the most interesting part of the day was going for dinner with a colleague who has been visiting another School, only to discover that her husband has been visiting our School. Oh. I'll make enquiries tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.