ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Uwagboe's kitchen

I have been feeling much better today. It seems I just abused myself and my gums, and now I'm fine. A good peloton workout this morning, doing something rather out of my comfort zone and carrying it off better than I expected.

A not too stressful day at work, with enough time to do some preparation for some meetings next week. A couple of interesting communications from the "centre" of the university (we're not supposed to say that....), the last of which has generated some interesting evening reading.

I was pretty much photo-free when I headed home this evening through horrible rain. This relatively recently established Nigerian / West African restaurant on the Walk has supplied me with a good option for a #leithwalkshop. The photo conveys some sense of just how horrid the weather was, with people hurrying past with their hoods up and umbrellas threatening to invert themselves.

So now I must get on with that evening reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.