Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Selfie

Well of course you can see it's me.  I hope you can tell from this a bit about me and what my main hobby is.  And in case you are wondering how I did this, I piled up some of my old cameras on a small side table leaving a hole I could look though.  Set up my camera on a tripod and then crouched down looking through the cameras at my camera on the tripod, self timer on and hey presto!  Thanks for hosting Ingeborg.

And for wide Wednesday challengees, results out tomorrow in my blip.

I took Maggy for a walk down to the end of the breakwall this evening hoping to get a good moon shot however I left my big lens in Sydney by mistake (really I know, if my head wasn't attached etc) and I didn't have my tripod with me so the shots were grainy and not the best and finally I was completely out at the angle of the rise but then there was low cloud on the horizon which probably put me out as when it first rose it would have been in the line PE suggested.   I have put one up in the extra of some moon watchers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.