Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Poised...

Another day, gone in a flash.  I was up early enough to see a spectacular sunrise through the woods - stunning colors.  And like the days, gone in a flash.  

Got some banking done, then some cleaning, then a walk with the boy on the Lane.  We also played chase the ball, chase the stick and chase the squirrel.  Sigh.  And when he gets into the opening at the edge of the woods where all the leaves have fallen/blown, his brindle colors just totally blend in.  Thank goodness for a bright red collar!

Having sufficiently tired the dog, I felt comfortable leaving him inside (on "his" cat bed on the window seat) while I went outside to take some photos.  As seems to be the norm lately, I was entertained by a non-stop parade of titmice, chickadees and nuthatches with a few cardinals, finches, blue jays and finches thrown in for good measure.  And when I came back inside, I saw a pair of Bluebirds going in and out of the nest box near the patio (bliss!). Last week there were five bluebirds going in and out of the nest boxes, including one of the owl boxes.  At this time of year they are most likely checking out places to roost at night as it's too early for spring love cottages.

I did a little better sleeping last night - up to 6 hours which isn't ideal but much better than 3.  I've been plagued with insomnia since my early 20's so this isn't anything new, nor is it likely to go away.  

I indulged in some 85% dark today - it was sinfully delicious.  

And now I need to go see what Jax is doing in the basement...I suspect there is a cat involved.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.