Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Big Adventures of Little 'Dee

Hubs and I were just getting ready to head out for lunch and a quick trip to the store.  We opened the garage door...and in flew a chickadee!  Not something that usually happens this time of year as it is usually young birds that accidentally fly in.  The poor little thing was terrified and kept perching on the garage door tracks, with his little beak open in a sign of stress.  Hubs, being no stranger to this rodeo, opened the second garage door and moved the car out thus clearing a space for the 'dee to see wide open space.  Nope.  The 'dee stayed all the way up in the ceiling rafters of the garage, stubbornly refusing to come down while I tried every trick in my book for the next 15 minutes.  And I, of course, would not leave him trapped inside.  So, I told Hubs to go without me and I'd stay behind and try to coax the bird out.  And as Hubs and I stood in the garage talking about what he needed to pick up at the store - the little chickadee zoomed right out the doors.,  

The humans had an otherwise calm day mostly filled with household chores as we get ready for company this weekend (the Besties are headed here tomorrow - yay!). Jax is at day care where I am fervently hoping he got lots of play time.   The brakes on my car are acting weird so Hubs took the tires off and checked the rotors and calipers and then determined that we need to take it to the mechanic for a look this week.  Hey ho.  

Dark with peppermint today!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.