Abstract Thursday ...

... not today.

I thought the theme for Abstact Thursday was an interesting one ... meaningful portrait ... and I was all set to participate.  In fact I was having fun doing selfies with the timer on my camera!

But then he showed up!  And by "he" ... I mean this beautiful red-bellied woodpecker.  I see and hear him quite often ... and his lovely mate, too.  I know they probably have a nest somewhere in our backyard because that's where we see them the most.  But I rarely have the opportunity to photograph either one of them.  To say I'm thrilled with this shot is an understatement!

We had lots of wildlife visitors today ... including the other two birds I've added to the Extra photos.  The lovely bird on the left is a song sparrow and the bird on the right is another woodpecker ... a male downy. 

Even though it didn't feel like the temperature they said it was we still managed to get out for a quick walk at Housenick before supper.  It was cold but nice to be out.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.